Webinars for rest of 2012

.NET

Real Life Unit Testing: How to Test Dependencies & Legacy Code

Tuesday, November 27, 2012 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM GMT

You may have already started unit testing or at least understand the basics. But there?s one large obstacle that stands in your way: dependencies. Most code was not written to be easy to test. How can you test dependencies and other tangled code? How do you get out of the death spiral of testing?

Join this webinar and learn:

  • The problems with legacy code
  • How isolation helps
  • Hand rolled mocks
  • Mocking frameworks
  • Writing effective unit tests

Introduction to Windows 8 Development – C#

Wednesday, December 5, 11:00 AM PST – 2:30 PM PST

This course is intended for professional developers that come from the .NET client side world and have familiarity with C# and XAML. Developers should have 1-2 years of experience in their field.

What?s New for IT Professionals in Microsoft SharePoint Server 2013

Tuesday, December 18, 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM

This course is intended for people who want to learn about new features in Microsoft SharePoint 2013 that have been added since Microsoft SharePoint 2010. This course is not comprehensive training on SharePoint 2013. Students should already have a foundational knowledge and skill of Microsoft SharePoint 2010.

PHP

What’s New in the PHP Driver for Mongo

Thursday November 15th 8:00am PST / 11:00am EST / 4:00pm UTC

In this session, we’ll provide an overview of recent changes to the PHP driver for MongoDB. In particular, we’ll discuss the types of changes that we had to make in order to improve high availability connection handling. We’ll cover best practices for configuring replica sets, and demonstrate how the PHP driver manages failover and elections within a replica set. In addition, we’ll show off some new command wrappers in the latest version of the PHP driver

Black Magic with Regular Expressions

November 20, 2012: 7:30 am PST, 10:30 am EST, 3:30 pm GMT, 4:30 pm CET

Regular Expressions in PHP are an amazing tool, which can be used to validate input or extract information. Furthermore they are used inside of parsers to provide lexing capabilities. As the second part of our RegExp webinars this session will detail all the fun stuff possible with PCRE: Named Subpattern, Greediness, Assertions, Unicode, Defines and more. If you have some introductory knowledge about Regular Expressions, but are keen to learn what else is possible, join us in this Webinar to learn more sophisticated usages.

Internationalization in Zend Framework 2

November 27, 2012: 9:00am PST, 12:00pm EST, 5:00pm GMT, 6:00pm CET

Building internationalized web applications is the key for global success. To achieve this goal with the least possible effort, Zend Framework 2 ships with a completely rewritten i18n layer, based on the well known Intl PHP extension. In this talk, you will get an in-depth view into the new translation process and the features of the Intl extension, which will enable you to write more portable internationalized code.

Databases

Building your first Java Application with MongoDB (EMEA)

Wednesday November 21st 8:00am EST / 1:00pm UTC

This talk will introduce how to build your first Java application with MongoDB by walking you through how one can build a simple location-based application. The talk will cover the basics of MongoDB’s document model, query language, aggregation framework and deployment architecture. New features, fixes and improvements in the latest release will also be covered.

Common MongoDB Use Cases

Tuesday, November 27, 2012 2:00 PM EST

MongoDB works differently than other databases. Its document-oriented data model, range-based partitioning, and strong consistency model are well suited to some problems, and less well suited to others. In this webinar, we?ll go through:

  • Real world use cases of MongoDB that take advantage of these unique features
  • How specific customers implement their solutions
  • How you can build similar solutions for your own organization

Tagged on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *